You can only register and log into this forum, if you have formally joined The Shamblers Walking Group
Latest topics
» A somewhat small observation....
by Mickey B Tue Jun 26, 2018 4:55 pm

» Word Association
by Lin D Fri May 11, 2018 7:01 pm

» wood and soil
by Lin D Thu May 03, 2018 7:51 am

» A love story
by Lou174 Tue Apr 17, 2018 7:36 am

» Word association
by Peakhiker Thu Apr 12, 2018 7:17 am

» Flowers
by Magliz Wed Apr 04, 2018 1:58 am

» Personal Request....
by Paperboy Sat Mar 17, 2018 10:18 pm

» Thanks For A warm welcome
by Sharrowcat Mon Jan 15, 2018 9:38 am

» Welcome
by Whisper29 Thu Jan 11, 2018 5:41 am

» Newish member
by Whisper29 Thu Jan 11, 2018 5:40 am

» New Member
by Jdouglas Wed Jan 10, 2018 7:54 am

» Great Walk
by Rhubarb Wed Nov 08, 2017 3:44 am

» Thanks for your warm welcome
by galloise Fri Sep 29, 2017 8:16 am

» Hello from Happy Feet
by Whisper29 Mon Sep 04, 2017 6:59 am

» new one
by Rhubarb Wed Jul 19, 2017 2:44 am

» new member
by Whisper29 Thu Jun 22, 2017 5:37 am

» New members
by Magliz Tue May 16, 2017 10:47 pm

» First walk
by Whisper29 Sun May 14, 2017 6:58 am

» Thank you
by Whisper29 Sat May 13, 2017 5:41 am

» Lifts from Crosspool?
by Bruno Sat May 06, 2017 7:58 am

» Huge thanks
by Whisper29 Tue Apr 11, 2017 5:41 am

» New Member
by Old-Iron Sun Feb 26, 2017 2:07 am

» HAPPY BIRTHDAY LIZZIE M
by lizziem Sun Dec 04, 2016 12:20 am

» New Member
by Yellowbelly Sat Nov 12, 2016 5:48 pm

» Bit on the side
by Myrtle and Lofos Fri Nov 11, 2016 3:13 am


A somewhat small observation....

Go down

A somewhat small observation....

Post by waltzing matilda on Mon Jun 18, 2018 12:18 am

Never been one to complain as you all know,after been with the group for a few years now...Thrown over stiles dragged through mud in the pouring rain ,climbing the odd mountain or two and surviving one or two falls. Chased by Cows harassed by Women but accepted it as a part of walking .....Then lo and behold you all toddle of to Skipton and leave me on my own....OK been there done it got the T. shirt so i didn't go and believe you me it hurt....So i toddled of to Port Maddock for a week in a beautiful holiday let overlooking the Harbour with fantastic views of Snowdonia but i'm not one to go one about it....All though the ride on the Steam train up to blaenau FFestiniog was awesome clinging to the sides of mountains with some of the most beautiful views one can imagine....Visited a few castles Criccieth Harlech and caernarvon ok not going to go on about it....Weather was fantastic and believe it or not there's no Wetherspoons which shows that this place has class....This now bring me to the reason why i am writing this....I have noticed that in the past few weeks certain people after commenting on how much they enjoyed the walk they have just been on.....Fair enough everybody should comment...But why do they have to mention how much they enjoyed the pub....This is in my opinion totally out of order....It's bad enough not walking but when you read how much they enjoyed slurping gallons of lager and my favourite tipple Timothy Taylors down there necks it does get to one.....So i am of the opinion that this should not be allowed ....Till i get back.......Glad you all enjoyed Skipton....
avatar
waltzing matilda

Posts : 1817

Back to top Go down

Re: A somewhat small observation....

Post by Magliz on Mon Jun 18, 2018 6:39 am

Sounds like you had a good time away as well WM
avatar
Magliz

Posts : 2669

Back to top Go down

Re: A somewhat small observation....

Post by Paperboy on Mon Jun 18, 2018 8:06 am

Glad you had a great time WM, had a nice weekend in Skipton especially in a pub called the Woolly Sheep which
had all the different Timothy Taylor brews on tap!
avatar
Paperboy

Posts : 938

Back to top Go down

Re: A somewhat small observation....

Post by Mickey B on Tue Jun 26, 2018 4:55 pm

Missed you!
avatar
Mickey B

Posts : 694

Back to top Go down

Re: A somewhat small observation....

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum