You can only register and log into this forum, if you have formally joined The Shamblers Walking Group
Latest topics
» Word Association
by brookey Today at 11:20 pm

» Word Association
by Gardener Thu Nov 09, 2017 9:34 am

» Great Walk
by Rhubarb Tue Nov 07, 2017 5:44 pm

» Thanks for your warm welcome
by galloise Thu Sep 28, 2017 11:16 pm

» New Member
by ARKiyani Fri Sep 22, 2017 8:52 pm

» Hello from Happy Feet
by Whisper29 Sun Sep 03, 2017 9:59 pm

» Word Association
by Whisper29 Fri Jul 21, 2017 10:38 pm

» new one
by Rhubarb Tue Jul 18, 2017 5:44 pm

» new member
by Whisper29 Wed Jun 21, 2017 8:37 pm

» New members
by Magliz Tue May 16, 2017 1:47 pm

» First walk
by Whisper29 Sat May 13, 2017 9:58 pm

» Thank you
by Whisper29 Fri May 12, 2017 8:41 pm

» Lifts from Crosspool?
by Bruno Fri May 05, 2017 10:58 pm

» Word Association
by galloise Mon Apr 17, 2017 9:47 am

» Huge thanks
by Whisper29 Mon Apr 10, 2017 8:41 pm

» Norfolk Hill & Arms - Thursday 27th April (evening) - to be re-arranged
by Titch Mon Apr 03, 2017 8:24 am

» New Member
by Old-Iron Sat Feb 25, 2017 4:07 pm

» Word Association
by Stockport Lad Mon Feb 13, 2017 9:49 am

» HAPPY BIRTHDAY LIZZIE M
by lizziem Sat Dec 03, 2016 2:20 pm

» New Member
by Yellowbelly Sat Nov 12, 2016 7:48 am

» Bit on the side
by Myrtle and Lofos Thu Nov 10, 2016 5:13 pm

» New members
by Barcelona Tue Oct 18, 2016 12:04 am

» 3 word story
by Barryplumb Thu Oct 13, 2016 12:11 pm

» new member
by Curlykaye Fri Sep 23, 2016 10:38 am

» Thank you for a lovely welcome
by Guest Wed Sep 21, 2016 4:52 pm


New Member

View previous topic View next topic Go down

New Member

Post by Rapunzel on Thu Feb 23, 2017 10:01 am

Hi guys, Vicky here!

Thanks for the lovely welcome yesterday, everyone was super friendly and the walk was lovely! Sorry to everyone I bored talking to about many topics, including; Horses and why I don't like them, Scouts and Guides and why I think kids should be forced to join, places in Windermere we couldn't remember the names of, Narrowboats and their merits or disadvantages, what celebrity I sound like, knees, being made redundant, walking boots and how they are NOT my first choice of footwear, slimming world and the list goes on!

I've chosen a forum name of Rapunzel - after much deliberation I decided not to be 'Jane McDonald' 'Muffin' or 'Heidi'.
Thanks for all the suggestions and thanks for letting me draw the 50/50 - A rare treat!

Looking forward to seeing everyone/meeting everyone next week!

Rap happy
avatar
Rapunzel

Posts : 50

Back to top Go down

Re: New Member

Post by Gardener on Thu Feb 23, 2017 10:09 am

Nice to meet you too, you were strong sitting there with no food while we were all tucking in. See you soon, hope your knees are ok, Gill x
avatar
Gardener

Posts : 949

Back to top Go down

Re: New Member

Post by Lou174 on Thu Feb 23, 2017 12:02 pm

Nice to talk to you too. Your views on horses were the same as mine! OK to talk to over a wall, but not to be in the same field! See you next week. Lynda
avatar
Lou174

Posts : 501

Back to top Go down

Re: New Member

Post by kittycat on Thu Feb 23, 2017 3:16 pm

Welcome Vicky, hope to see you on more walks.
avatar
kittycat

Posts : 1600

Back to top Go down

Re: New Member

Post by Whisper29 on Thu Feb 23, 2017 8:46 pm

Welcome to the Shamblers Vicky. Look forward to meeting you.
avatar
Whisper29
Moderator
Executive Member
Moderator  Executive Member

Posts : 4530

Back to top Go down

Re: New Member

Post by brookey on Fri Feb 24, 2017 12:25 am

Nice to meet you Vicky.... welome
avatar
brookey

Posts : 6159

Back to top Go down

Re: New Member

Post by Candyfloss on Fri Feb 24, 2017 7:02 pm

Lovely to meet you. Nice to have some young blood!
Glad you adopted our name suggestion- perfect for you!
avatar
Candyfloss

Posts : 446

Back to top Go down

Re: New Member

Post by Old-Iron on Sat Feb 25, 2017 4:07 pm

Nice to have met you Vicky, hope to see you soon. Lynne and Brian
avatar
Old-Iron

Posts : 439

Back to top Go down

Re: New Member

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum